Bout of Books 8.0 Progress Update

We’re well into the second day of the Bout of Books readathon.  You know what that means.  Time for an update!

My goal for the week is to read four books.  Ideally, two will be Kindle books and two will be from my TBR pile.

Thus far, I completed:

  • Necessary Errors by Caleb Cain, 472 pages

And in progress:

  • The Dragon’s Path by Daniel Abraham, page 429/557 (Kindle)
  • Choose Your Weapon by Sarah Rodriguez Pratt, page 135/295

I also participated in two of the mini-challenges:

I’m making far better progress than I thought I would.  The end of my week is going to be busier than the beginning, but I think that meeting/exceeding my goal is feasible.

Categories: Fiction | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 8.0 Progress Update

  1. Well done to you. I keep thinking I’ll take part in a readathon but never quite succeed! I don’t think I could do it. I have the wrong attitude obviously…
    Lynn 😀

    • Haha. My readathon attitude is mostly just an excuse to read instead of doing other things I could/should be doing. This week, I’m just like “Okay, we can have PB&J for dinner for the second night in a row so I don’t actually have to put the book down and cook.”

  2. Wow, I am in awe of how much you have read. I think you’re definitely going to meet your goal 🙂

    • Haha, a big part of it was that I stayed home on Monday with a nasty case of food poisoning and was incapable of doing much else. 😛

Comments make me happy! Please feel free to leave a reply.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

