So I don’t need to buy books for a very long time…

As you can see, I might have gone a bit overboard at Book Expo America.  These are the books that I brought home with me and now constitute most of my enormous TBR pile.  I am trying to resist the urge to catalog them all.  Sorry that the titles are a bit blurry.

For anyone who missed my Book Expo posts, they can be found here:

Attending Book Expo America was a tremendous opportunity for me.  I got to meet a lot of new bloggers and authors, and I learned more about the publishing industry in the three days of the conference than I did during an entire year of book blogging.

Based on the selection of books that I’ve acquired, SF/F will remain the biggest genre that I read and blog about.  However, I’m going to include more YA novels and more historical fiction than I have been as of late.  I’m also going to read more short stories.

Get excited for my upcoming reviews!  I’ve got books by Lilith Saintcrow, Walter Mosley, Libba Bray, Lauren Oliver, and more!  My goal is to review all of these book within the next year.

Categories: Fiction | Tags: , , , , , | 24 Comments

Post navigation

24 thoughts on “So I don’t need to buy books for a very long time…

  1. I love seeing other people’s book hauls. 🙂 I envy you all the treasures, though I don’t envy you trying to find somewhere to put them all!

    • I haven’t quite figured that one out either… currently they’re sitting in a large box on my floor.

  2. Lucky you are a fast reader but I guess you will maybe only finish those you really like.

  3. Carl V.

    Yes, you don’t *need* to, but will it stop you? LOL! I know me and I’d come home with a pile like that and immediately read about some book that I would have to rush out and pick up.

    • I doubt that it’ll stop me completely, as I already bought “The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making” and “A Discovery of Witches.” I think I’ll try to buy books in Kindle format for a while though, lol. 😀

  4. I just had a Homer Simpson doughnut moment, but with those books. Yum! Happy Reading. 😀

  5. My jaw just dropped. That’s a LOT of books. Looks like you aren’t going to run out of things to blog about any time soon, eh? 😀

    • Haha, one of the reasons why I chose to blog about books was because I read so many that I’d never run out of material. 😉

  6. Add me to the ‘jealous’ list! What a lucky person you are!!

  7. So about 50 new books? I like it, but I’m a little jealous, my TBR pile is down to about 15 books, which means it’s just about time to go out and buy some more books, although I don’t think I’ll end up with quite as many as you have.

    • My TBR pile easily doubled from Book Expo. I think I may have to limit myself on buying new books for a while now, even though I love browsing at bookstores.

  8. I’m officially jealous!

    • I’m excited to read them all, especially since a couple of them are a bit different than what I normally read. 🙂

  9. Donavan

    Unbelievable!

    • I still have a hard time getting used to the fact that people want to give me books to review. The book expo was like Christmas.

  10. Wow, that’s a lot of books! Happy reading!

  11. WOW – that would double my current TBR shelf! Looks awesome and I hope you enjoy them all.

Comments make me happy! Please feel free to leave a reply.

Blog at WordPress.com.

