“Go the F**k to Sleep” by Adam Mansbach

If you are a parent, you can identify with this book.  If not, you are probably lying.  This book is a father’s account of his attempts to get his child to go to sleep, told poetically as a children’s book for grown-ups.  It is, in essence, what every parent thinks but you’re not allowed to actually say.

I thought this book was absolutely hilarious.  As the oldest of four kids, I can attest to the fact that my parents probably wanted to say this on more nights than I can count.

To make it even better, Amazon is offering “Go the F**k to Sleep” as a free audio book for a limited time.  Free is always good, and the narration is priceless.  The narrator is, of course, none other than Samuel L. Jackson.

Categories: Humor | Tags: , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on ““Go the F**k to Sleep” by Adam Mansbach

  1. I’m not a parent and this book slays me.

  2. I love Samuel L Jackson!

  3. that’s amazing. i am so listening to this.

  4. Just listened to it – hilarious!

Comments make me happy! Please feel free to leave a reply.

Blog at WordPress.com.

